If you have been convicted of your first DUI offense, and your blood alcohol level was less than .08, you can expect to be placed on probation for 12 months. It is unlikely that you will be sentenced to jail time, however you will be required to serve at least 20 hours of community service. There will be a minimum fine of $300. There is a possible maximum fine of $1000. You will be required to go to DUI school.

If you have questions about the above or if you have been accused of DUI, contact the DUI defense Attorney Scott Miller in Alpharetta, Georgia for a free consultation. 770-408-1001

Scott Miller
Connect with me
Georgia Attorney at Law
Post A Comment

Get Help Now

Fill out this short form and Criminal Defense Lawyer Scott Miller contact you quickly about your traffic, DUI, misdemeanor, felony or probation violation case.