Getting client’s DUI reduced in Gwinnett County:
In November, I appeared with my client in Gwinnett Recorders Court.I was there to defend him against a DUI, driving less safe charge.
Georgia code 40-6-391 states that no one shall drive or be in physical control of a moving vehicle while under the influence of alcohol to the extent that it is less safe for that person to drive.
A person convicted of DUI for the first offense in the state of Georgia may have to spend at least 2 days in jail.
A fine of not less than $390 and no more than $1000 plus penalties must be paid.
There will be a summary probation period of 3 to 5 years.
A DUI conviction will remain on your record for 10 years.
After considerable negotiation with the prosecutor, I got the court to agree to reduce my client’s charge to reckless driving.
My client will not have a DUI conviction on his record.
This is another very happy outcome for my client who was charged with DUI.
This informational blog is provided to you by the Alpharetta, Roswell, Sandy Springs, Dunwoody, DUI defense attorney Scott Miller.
If you are facing a DUI charge or if you have questions about DUI, Attorney Scott Miller is available seven days a week at 770-408-1001 for a free consultation.