What to do if you're arrested for DUI in Alpharetta, Georgia.
 
As soon as you can, record everything you remember about your DUI stop.
Make a list that begins with all that happened after you saw the blue lights in your mirror.
Start with the time of day, the weather conditions, and what caused the police officer to stop your car.
Try to remember what the police officer asked you during the stop and what your responses were.
All of these things are important in planning your defense.

As soon as you are released from jail call an experienced DUI defense attorney to defend you.

The state of Georgia gives you 10 days from the date of your arrest to request a license suspension
appeal hearing.
Your DUI defense attorney can do this for you.
If you do not file for this appeal hearing within 10 days, your driver's license will be suspended.

If this is your first DUI charge, you may be issued a restricted driving permit to use for transportation to school or work.

The most important part of a DUI is to begin to fight it immediately.

If you have been accused of DUI in Georgia, you may call the Alpharetta, Georgia DUI defense Attorney Scott Miller at 770-408-1001, for a free consultation.
www.lawofficeofscottmiller.com
Scott Miller
Connect with me
Georgia Attorney at Law
Be the first to comment!
Post a Comment

Get Help Now

Fill out this short form and Criminal Defense Lawyer Scott Miller contact you quickly about your traffic, DUI, misdemeanor, felony or probation violation case.