What should I expect if I'm charged with DUI.
If you have been stopped and charged with DUI, you can expect that your drivers license will be taken. The law-enforcement officer that seizes your drivers license should issue you a temporary driving permit. This driving permit will be good for 30 to 180 days depending on the circumstances of your arrest.  If you refused the blood and alcohol test your temporary permit will be good for 30 days. If you agreed to take the blood alcohol test, and the alcohol concentration is less then the level necessary for an administrative suspension of your license, you will be issued a 180 day temporary driving permit.
If you are convicted of DUI or if you enter a plea of nolo, The court will take your temporary driving permit.
If you are found not guilty the court will return your drivers license.

If you have questions about the above, or if you have been charged with DUI in Georgia, contact the DUI defense attorney Scott Miller, in Alpharetta, Georgia for a free consultation. 770-408-1001
www.lawofficeofscottmiller.com

Scott Miller
Connect with me
Georgia Attorney at Law
Be the first to comment!
Post a Comment

Get Help Now

Fill out this short form and Criminal Defense Lawyer Scott Miller contact you quickly about your traffic, DUI, misdemeanor, felony or probation violation case.