I am asked frequently to defend a client who has been stopped for a minor traffic violation. As the result of the stop it is discovered that the client did not possess a valid Georgia drivers license. This may because the drivers license was suspended, revoked, or expired.

Usually the driver will be arrested and the car impounded.

If the driver is convicted, the minimum fine is $500 for the first offense. If this is the second offense, The minimum fine may be $1000-$2500.

If you have been charged with driving with an invalid drivers license, contact the experienced drivers license defense attorney Scott Miller in Alpharetta, Georgia for a free consultation. 770-408-1001
www.lawofficeofscottmiller.com
Scott Miller
Connect with me
Georgia Attorney at Law
Be the first to comment!
Post a Comment

Get Help Now

Fill out this short form and Criminal Defense Lawyer Scott Miller contact you quickly about your traffic, DUI, misdemeanor, felony or probation violation case.