was charged for driving without insurance in Roswell, GA. Should I call a lawyer?
Driving a motor vehicle without auto liability insurance is a criminal misdemeanor in the state of Georgia. It does not matter who the owner of the vehicle is. If you are caught driving a vehicle that is not insured, you may be arrested and the vehicle you're driving can be impounded.
Pleading guilty to this charge or being convicted of this charge, could lead to imprisonment for up to 12 months. You may be fined between $200-$1000. Your drivers license will be suspended for a period of 60-90 days.
Do not drive a vehicle that is not properly insured.
It is much cheaper in the long run, to pay the liability insurance premium on time.
If you have questions about the above or if you have received a traffic citation for driving without proper insurance, contact the Drivers License defense attorney Scott Miller in Alpharetta, Georgia for a free consultation. 770-408-1001