My client was stopped because his headlight was out. He was charged with driving with a suspended license in addition to the headlight charge.
I am often asked to defend a client charged with driving with a suspended license.
In the state of Georgia driver licenses are suspended because drug convictions.  When one is convicted of driving with a suspended license for the first offense, there is a minimum fine of $500, and an additional six months of licenses suspension, is added to the remaining time of the original license suspension.
If you are convicted of a second offense within a five-year period of time, this will result in a jail sentence and additional fine and of $1000-$2500.
If you have a third offense within a five years, you are considered a habitual violator, and you may face a two-year license revocation.

It is unwise to drive with a suspended license. You are placing your future at risk.

If you have issues with, or charges against you for driving with a suspended license, contact the experienced drivers license attorney Scott Miller in Alpharetta Georgia for a free consultation. 770-408-1001
www.lawofficeofscottmiller.com

Scott Miller
Connect with me
Georgia Attorney at Law
Be the first to comment!
Post a Comment

Get Help Now

Fill out this short form and Criminal Defense Lawyer Scott Miller contact you quickly about your traffic, DUI, misdemeanor, felony or probation violation case.