If you have been charged with hit-and-run in Dunnwoody, GA it is important that you hire a local traffic ticket defense attorney to work for you.
Your attorney should be one who specializes in hit and run traffic cases, and has worked in the particular local court for many years.
This local attorney will be familiar with all of the court proceedings and all of the court personnel.
Many people charged with hit and run are arrested. Immediately after you are released, you should contact an expert hit and run defense attorney.
He will ask you to record all of your interactions you remember about the hit-and-run, even if you were not aware of the hit-and-run.
You should also record where you were, what the traffic was like, and why you were not aware the collision.
When a person is involved in a collision, the law requires that you stop your vehicle and communicate with the other driver your contact information and insurance information.
If you collide with another car in a parking lot you are required to locate the driver of that particular car. If you cannot find the driver of that particular vehicle, you are required to leave your contact information on the other vehicle in an area that will be easily located but the owner of said vehicle.
To do otherwise, is a criminal misdemeanor punishable by jail time.
For more information about hit and run violations, you may contact the Alpharetta, Georgia traffic ticket defense attorney Scott Miller for a free consultation.
- Posted on 11/13/2018Fighting client’s following to close in Cobb State Court.
- Posted on 11/13/2018Possible federal bus stop law increasing penalties significantly:
- Posted on 11/12/2018Getting client’s super speeder ticket reduced in Alpharetta:
- Posted on 05/06/2018 Georgia code 40– 6–163, requires all drivers to stop their vehicles, in both directions, when a school bus is encountered displaying amber lights, flashing red lights, and the stop sign arm extended. A violation of 40 –6–163 can be reported by the school bus driver or it may be recorded on the bus video recording devices. Frequently law enforcement officers observe this violation in school zones. The penalty for being found guilty can be a fine of $300-$1000. Six points can be added to the driving record of the person convicted. Always drive with caution in school zone areas. If driving during the 8 AM to 9 AM hour, look for school buses in local neighborhoods. Save a life, look twice, school children are everywhere. At the law office of traffic ticket defense Attorney Scott Miller, we receive numerous calls each day about school bus violations. I am happy to report that we get the vast majority of these school zone tickets dismissed
- Posted on 05/05/2018 Over 90,000 people move to Metropolitan Atlanta yearly. Clearly, many new residents of Georgia are not aware of this rule or may ignore it for one reason or another. I say this because, I represent a large number of clients who are new to Georgia, with tickets for expired or invalid registration.
- Posted on 05/05/2018 If you drive an unregistered vehicle in Georgia you may be guilty of a misdemeaner According to the Georgia code 40-2-8, driving a vehicle that is currently unregistered on any public highway may be guilty of a criminal misdemeanor.