Alpharetta, GA. attorney Scott Miller explains suspension of driver's license for controlled substance violation.

The laws of the State of Georgia require, that a person's drivers license shall be suspended, if that person is convicted of a violation of the controlled substance act of the State of Georgia.

After the first conviction and without the plea nolo, a person's drivers license shall be suspended for at least 6 months. After 180 days the convicted person, can apply for reinstatement. It is necessary that, the convicted person has completed and approved DUI, alcohol, and drug use reduction program. A fee of $200 is charge for the reinstatement.

After a conviction for a second offense, the drivers license will be suspended for a period of three years.

After a conviction for the third offense, a person's drivers license will be suspended for a five years.

If you have questions about the above or if you have been charged with an offense that may result in suspension of your drivers license, contact the Drivers License defense attorney Scott Miller in Alpharetta, Georgia for a free consultation. 770-408-1001
www.lawofficeofscottmiller.com
 

Scott Miller
Connect with me
Georgia Attorney at Law
Be the first to comment!
Post a Comment

Get Help Now

Fill out this short form and Criminal Defense Lawyer Scott Miller contact you quickly about your traffic, DUI, misdemeanor, felony or probation violation case.