Vehicles crashes are the leading cause of teen death in Georgia.
The teenage and adult driver responsibility legislation act in the state of Georgia, is directed at reducing the number of traffic deaths by teenagers involved in vehicle crashes.
There are three levels of this process.
Level one is an instructional drivers permit. This can be granted to a 15-year-old by successfully completing a written examination. To use this instructional permit a 15-year-old driver must be accompanied by a passenger who is at least 21 years of age or older, and that passenger must possess an unexpired class C drivers license
Level two is an intermediate class D license. It can be granted to a driver, between the age of 16 and 18 years of age, who have held in instructional permit for 12 months. This driver must also pass a driving test.
With an intermediate license class D there is no driving permitted between 12 AM and 5 AM.  For the first six months the passengers in a vehicle driven by a person with an intermediate license, must be family members.
After the first six months a class D intermediate license holder may not drive a vehicle with more than three other passengers.
Level three is a full class C drivers license granted to drivers 18 years of age or older, who have not involve been involved in major traffic convictions during the previous year.
   If you have questions about the teenage and adult driver responsibility legislation act in the state    of Georgia, contact traffic ticket attorney Scott Miller in Alpharetta, Georgia for a free consultation.
Scott Miller
Connect with me
Georgia Attorney at Law
Be the first to comment!
Post a Comment

Get Help Now

Fill out this short form and Criminal Defense Lawyer Scott Miller contact you quickly about your traffic, DUI, misdemeanor, felony or probation violation case.