Speeding and reckless driving
When does speeding become misdemeanor reckless driving?
Georgia code 40–6–390 Reckless driving:
Anyone who drives a vehicle in reckless disregard for the safety of persons or property commits the offense of reckless driving.
If you are convicted of reckless driving, you will be guilty of a misdemeanor and can be punished by a fine not to exceed $1000 or imprisonment not to exceed 12 months, or both.
I represent clients often against this charge, and they are usually individuals whose vehicle speed approaches or exceed 100 mph on Georgia 400.
In most of the cases, if this is the client’s first ticket for reckless driving, and the client is not a habitual traffic violator, I can usually get this charge reduced to a simple traffic ticket.
If you have been charged with Georgia code 40-6-390, reckless driving, contact the Alpharetta, Georgia traffic ticket defense attorney Scott Miller for a free consultation. 770-408-1001
Category: Traffic Violations
To reply to this message, enter your reply in the box labeled "Message", hit "Post Message."