Marijuana possession in the State of Georgia is punishable by incarceration.  If you are charged with possession for personal use and possess 1 oz or less you will be charged with a misdemeanor.  Incarceration is limited to one year and the maximum fine is $1,000.
If you possess more than 1 oz you will be charged with a felony, and incarceration is 1-10 years. 
Scott Miller
Connect with me
Georgia Attorney at Law

Get Help Now

Fill out this short form and Criminal Defense Lawyer Scott Miller contact you quickly about your traffic, DUI, misdemeanor, felony or probation violation case.