Georgia law prohibits anyone under 21 years of age from purchasing, or knowingly possessing alcoholic beverages

Anyone who is found guilty of this charge as a first offense, may be subject to a monetary fine of up to $300, sentenced to up to six months in jail, and have their drivers license suspended for six months.
Anyone who is found guilty of this charge as a second offense, may be subject to greater penalties. The monetary fine can increase to $1000.  The offender may be sentenced to jail for up to one year, and their drivers license can be suspended for one year.

A person found guilty of drinking or processing alcohol under the age of 21 is usually required to complete a drug and alcohol education program.

If you have issues of drinking or processing alcohol by a minor, contact criminal defense attorney Scott Miller in Alpharetta, Georgia, for a free consultation. 770-408-1001
www.lawofficeofscottmiller.com

Scott Miller
Connect with me
Georgia Attorney at Law
Be the first to comment!
Post a Comment

Get Help Now

Fill out this short form and Criminal Defense Lawyer Scott Miller contact you quickly about your traffic, DUI, misdemeanor, felony or probation violation case.